Retained official Discord records include dated mechanics, FAQ, notice, and milestone evidence.

Official event timeline
Forgotten Stories Updates
Forgotten Stories Updates separate official events, public Trello edits, and community videos. Read the dated gameplay changes below, with their effects on a run and links to the affected guides. Card edits remain WIP documentation; they are not automatically live patches.
Verified35 primary source routes · checked 2026-09-13205 substantive changes are retained across the source comparisons.
Useful community signals, clearly separated from official facts.
No public official version number or complete versioned patch notes were found.
Before your next run
Three recent changes to check
Latest retained official announcements. Read the dated explanation before changing a build; source checks are not live gameplay tests.
Affinity damage scaling: 1.5%, not the former 2%
What changed & what to do →Extra damage runes: use the newer 20% announcement
What changed & what to do →Dreamer: equipped Tome bonuses and a Health discrepancy
What changed & what to do →Source check dates and coverage
Latest research coverage: Public Trello checked 2026-09-10T01:32:37.446Z: 318 cards compared, 23 documentation changes. Roblox checked 2026-09-10T01:42:30.890Z. Discord: 13 public text channels, two identical complete discoveries with stable bottom reads.. 12 channels checked; gamenights history explicitly permission-denied. 74-hour overlap; FAQ, changelogs and role-reacts also rechecked to history start. 81 fresh entries, not 81 new posts. Three previously missing September 8 gameplay announcements and one September 9 notification notice were verified. Other newly collected entries include older already-published facts and community posts. No live-game tests. Private, deleted and inaccessible messages are not covered. Trello edits remain WIP documentation, not confirmed live patches.
Official evidence, practical consequences
Rules and clarifications to check before your next run
Latest evidence check 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z. Individual check dates are retained in the source ledger. Changelog statements, older FAQ edits and dated notices are labeled separately; these are not claims of in-game testing.
Dated staff notice · 2026-09-12 UTC
The September 12 server notice explicitly says codes are not implemented. It also says the team currently has a Trello and is making its own Wiki; the Wiki sites appearing in search results are not official or made by its curators. ForgottenStories.org is an independent player guide, not the planned official Wiki.
This is a staff clarification, not a feature launch or a claim that codes can never be added. No official Wiki launch date or replacement URL was supplied. Do not follow invented redemption steps or treat this guide as developer endorsement.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 changelog lowers the upcasting damage increase from 30% to 20%. Read this with the older FAQ's definition of extra runes above a spell's base requirement: the old 30% damage figure is superseded. The FAQ's separate +1 buff-duration turn per extra rune was not changed in this post.
Do not apply the percentage to healing or multiply all equipment and affinity bonuses into a claimed final hit. The announcement does not establish rounding, a complete stacking formula or a new rune-slot limit. More rune slots still do not teach a spell.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 changelog changes affinity damage scaling from 2% to 1.5%. This is a damage-scaling correction, not an announcement of higher affinity caps or a new way to allocate skill points.
The brief post does not publish a complete final-damage equation or change the separately documented Physique and Runesight bonuses. Do not replace every percentage on the stat screen with 1.5% or infer a best build from this single value.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 named-move changes are Cleave base damage 14 → 15, Serrated Blade innate PEN +1, Jagged Uppercut base damage per hit 5 → 6, and Rapier Needle Barrage damage per hit 3 → 2.75. These affect move comparisons, not the listed resource cost of every weapon.
Matching identically named moves to cards is a cross-reference, not a weapon-by-weapon test. Rapier's card instead says Needle Flurry; no verified rename or total hit count is inferred from Needle Barrage. Serrated Blade gains PEN, not a stated extra damage point. Base values are not final damage against a resistant enemy.
Read Rapier's move costs and restrictions →
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 announcement gives an equipped Dreamer Tome +1 Mana regeneration and +1 PEN for elemental-type damage. Dreamer's innate elemental-damage bonuses are 2.5% / 5% / 7.5% across levels, and its innate Health reduction is fixed at −6. The current cards now include the elemental bonuses and Tome stat lines.
The WIP Dreamer card still lists −8 / −7 / −6 Health; the newer official fixed −6 statement takes precedence in this guide. The Tome card's generic PEN line does not override the announced elemental restriction. Unequipped bonuses, regeneration timing and the conflicting base spell pools remain unverified.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 changelog raises Hunter's base critical chance to 4%. The current Hunter and Rabbits Foot cards agree. The Hunter card separately lists +1.25 percentage points of Hunter Critical Chance for each 10% Luck and an extra-drop passive that excludes bosses.
Do not equate this passive with landing a weapon's Critical QTE. The card's 25% / 40% / 70% extra-drop chances are a separate rule, not the chance to obtain any specific item. No maximum critical chance, rounding rule or combined loot formula is supplied.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The September 10 changelog increases Cursed Inferno's damage-over-time base start to 6. This names a DoT starting value, not total damage or a new cast requirement.
The post does not specify a new number of ticks, tick interval, full progression or final resisted damage. No matching standalone card was found in this review; do not equate the name with My Brutal Inferno or invent an obtainment route. Do not multiply six by an invented duration or present tested DPS.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
Racco's September 10 changelog says Greataxe's QTE was made slightly easier. The official weapon FAQ, reread for this review, still instructs you to press A or D on the side without branches, climb to the top, then press A or D to finish. It describes a faster completion for Critical. Try the current timing again if an older run or guide put you off this weapon.
The announcement gives no exact time limit, input-window increase or success-rate change. It does not announce a damage buff, a new input sequence or easier QTEs for every axe. The WIP Greataxe card still lists Speed −0.70, Cleave at 4 Energy and Sharp Sweep at 6 Energy with a 3-turn cooldown. No in-game timing measurement was performed.
Official changelog · 2026-09-08 UTC
Racco's September 8 announcement adds Frenzy to Dagger. Landing seven hits with the weapon grants Frenzy +1; weapon hits through skills or Counter can count. The announced effect gives +0.5 Speed and +1 PEN. The September 13 Trello check now finds Frenzy on the Dagger card and a separate status card listing the same bonuses. This is documentation catching up, not a second new passive.
Seven hits does not mean seven turns or seven button presses. The statement does not publish a stack ceiling, duration, reset rule or the exact hit count of Assault. Do not claim one Assault guarantees Frenzy, that all dagger-named off-hands gain it, or that the effect restores permanent base weapon Speed. Use your displayed Speed in the existing tool; no live stacking test was performed.
Read Dagger's Stab and Assault costs →
Official changelog · 2026-09-08 UTC
The September 8 official changelog restricts this Book's damage buff to weapons. Do not count it as a general spell-damage multiplier. The September 9 WIP card now agrees: each Perfection stack gives +5% weapon-attack damage, up to three stacks, with +1 Stamina regeneration while the effect is active—not +1 regeneration per stack.
The card, rather than this short announcement, describes losing all stacks after taking a hit or failing to land a Critical, plus +10% damage taken per stack on getting hit. These are documented risks, not a tested final-damage formula. Unwritten unlock: three consecutive Critical QTEs; writing costs 150 Ink Shards and signing costs 75 Ink; the written Book unlocks on spawn.
Official changelog · 2026-09-10 UTC
The newer September 10 changelog raises Execution Blow base damage to 22.5, superseding September 8's 21.5 reduction from 24. Greatsword and Gruesome both list an attack with that name. Their WIP attack descriptions give 7 Energy, a four-turn cooldown and Bleed +2 on Critical; those separate fields were not changed by this announcement.
The official post names the move, not a weapon-by-weapon test. Matching the named move to these two cards is a cross-reference. The card says it hits harder as the target approaches death, but neither source gives the missing-health scaling formula. Keep 22.5 as base damage, not guaranteed damage, a Critical result or an instant-kill threshold.
Check Greatsword's Execution Blow cost and Critical effect →
Dated staff notice · 2026-09-09 UTC
The September 9 server notice announces a changelogs ping role in role-reacts for updates in changelogs. Players who want balance notices should look for that role rather than assuming the Sneaks or Gamenights role covers it.
This is a community notification option, not a game patch or reward. No role was selected during this review. Gamenights history remains permission-denied for the research account; no event schedule or prize is inferred from the visible channel name.
Official changelog · 2026-09-08 UTC
Racco's September 8 changelog reduces Skystruck base damage from 24 to 20 and Chaoschain from 13 to 11. Skystruck's open Trello card does not list a base number. The Chaos Chain reference was archived at the September 8 check, but the September 9 public-board check finds it open again. Its card is now included in the spell directory, with the dated official base damage distinguished from WIP effects.
This announcement changes base damage only. It does not provide a final hit, Critical multiplier, scaling formula, cost or tier ranking. Reopening a Trello card is not a new spell-release announcement. The Discord statement remains the September 8 evidence, not a new September 9 collection. No live-game damage test was performed.
Official changelog · 2026-09-08 UTC
Racco's September 8 changelog reduces Giant Spider base Health from 30 to 20 and Clayvorant from 15 to 12. The checked Trello cards still show 30 and 15, so those two old Health fields are superseded by this dated official statement. Use 20 and 12 as the announced base values when reviewing these encounters.
This changes base HP only. It does not confirm lower attack damage, different resistances, drop rates, encounter locations or party-scaling rules. Giant Spider's Web Spit still needs its own response plan; lower Health is not proof that blocking removes every debuff. No live-game test was performed for this review.
Review Giant Spider's Web Spit and resistance record →
Check Clayvorant attacks and published material drops →
Pack recovery for conditions that lower HP does not remove →
Official changelog · 2026-09-06 UTC
The September 6 changelog removes weapon Speed gains and names Rapier, Dagger and Earthquaker Cestus as examples. Their current Trello cards, and Damned Claws, no longer list the old positive Speed line. Recheck your displayed Speed before relying on an extra turn; the official FAQ lists thresholds of 2, 3.5, 5.5 and 8.
Removal of positive weapon bonuses does not establish that negative Speed penalties vanished. Rapier's conditional Duelist Dance is a separate status: its current WIP card lists +0.4 Speed. Neither its stack cap nor duration is supplied there, so do not treat it as an always-on weapon bonus or promise a stack-based extra-turn loop.
Check extra turns using your displayed Speed →
Official changelog · 2026-09-06 UTC
The September 6 changelog reduces Unstoppable Wind's Speed bonus from +0.1 to +0.05, and the current Book card agrees. The card still lists +5% Wind damage and the Gustwalker spell. Writing costs 200 Ink Shards and signing costs 100 Ink; the unwritten requirement is 10 Wind Affinity and 10 Weapon Mastery, reduced to 7 and 7 when written.
The Book's passive Speed bonus is not the Gust Walker status bonus. Do not replace the status's separate +0.5 Speed with +0.05, or infer that its dodge rules changed from this Book correction. Weapon Mastery is the card's wording; it does not identify a required weapon family here.
Review the Book's complete costs and requirements →
Official changelog · 2026-09-06 UTC
The September 6 changelog increases Meditate's Mana gain from 3 to 4. This changes recovery planning, not the number of rune slots or the requirement to learn a spell. Reflections separately lists two extra Mana from Meditation with Vulnerable +2; Strong Minded separately grants Resilient +2 when meditating without existing stacks.
The announcement does not publish a new button, energy cost, cooldown or way to exceed Max Mana. The two Books keep their own unlock conditions and drawbacks. No combined recovery, stacking interaction or risk-free Meditation rotation was tested here.
Weigh extra Mana against Vulnerable →
Official changelog · 2026-09-06 UTC
The September 6 changelog sets True Strength's boss-damage bonus with Cestus to +15%. The current Book card agrees and still lists +40% for Punch otherwise. Its unwritten requirements are defeating a boss with Punch and punching bosses ten times; both require having a single arm. Writing costs 200 Ink Shards and signing costs 100 Ink; the written Book unlocks on spawn.
The single-arm condition is a published unlock requirement, not advice to lose an arm. The bonus does not establish a final damage result after resistance, nor prove Cestus is the best boss weapon.
Official changelog · 2026-09-05 UTC
Counterweight now grants one Counter after five parries instead of seven. Counter can stack to three and is consumed by landing counters, rather than decaying with turns. The counterattack's listed weapon-damage reduction is 20% for Light, 25% for Medium and 35% for Heavy. The public Counter card still restricts activation to close attacks; Counterweight's two-handed-weapon requirement is separate from that trigger.
Three is the status ceiling, not a promise that every source can generate three stacks. Parrying Dagger's card separately limits its own stack generation to one. The changelog does not state that a single hit consumes every stored stack.
Check Counterweight's write and sign requirements →
Official changelog · 2026-09-05 UTC
The September 5 changelog sets Tome of Dreams cooldown to zero. This is a cooldown change only: the artifact card still describes random spell selection, halved mana cost and no progress toward obtaining Books from those casts. The official spell FAQ says seeing a spell through the Tome does not let you manually cast it without first unlocking and writing its Book.
Zero cooldown does not mean zero mana cost or unlimited actions. The artifact card describes a 3–9-rune pool, while The Dreamer card describes a 2–6 base pool with 3–9 at level three. That cross-card pool distinction remains unresolved; do not assume every Dreamer level has the larger pool.
Compare the Tome's modes and mana rule →
Official changelog · 2026-09-05 UTC · edited 2026-09-06
The changelog says weapons with elemental damage increases now deal that element as a portion of their original damage. It gives 90% original damage plus 10% Earth as an example, says the elemental portion raises its affinity and triggers related effects, and separately says affinity damage now scales correctly with bonuses such as Earth or Fire damage.
The 90/10 split is an example, not a universal ratio for every weapon. No complete conversion or post-defense formula is published, so the stat tool does not invent a final damage calculator. Existing affinity caps still apply; gaining an unwanted affinity can affect a planned build.
Check the shared affinity budget before investing →
Dated staff notice · 2026-09-05 UTC
On September 5 at 16:29 UTC, staff warned about missing data and advised players not to enter while they investigated. At 16:32, a game announcement attributed failed data loading to Roblox server problems. At 16:43, staff said data would return. At 17:09, Racco asked players to enter and report through a poll whether their data had returned.
This is a dated incident timeline, not a current outage warning. The Roblox-wide cause is the staff's attribution, not an independently verified platform incident here. The follow-up poll does not prove every account recovered; neither permanent deletion nor universal restoration is confirmed by these posts. For an affected account, check newer notices before treating missing progress as an ordinary run reset; no compensation or recovery procedure was verified.
Message-level references are grouped in this page's source ledger.
Practical route
Putting it into practice
- 01
Choose the source class
Filter official milestones, Trello WIP changes, or community videos before comparing claims.
- 02
Read exactly what changed
A public card edit remains development documentation unless an official source confirms deployment.
- 03
Open the original source
Every Forgotten Stories Updates record links to the Discord post, Trello card, or community video used.
Limits to keep in mind
- Server resets are not expanded into invented patch notes.
- No formal version number or complete versioned patch notes were found.
- The 205 retained Trello changes are not confirmed as fully deployed in the current Roblox build.
- Community videos do not prove mechanics, balance, or bug status.
A dated event confirms what staff posted then, not every condition active in the current build.
Direct answers
Common questions
Where do Updates come from?
The timeline uses the official public changelogs channel, game announcements, server notices, FAQ edits, and the public Trello.
What changed about cooldowns in Forgotten Stories?
The September 4 official changelog says repeated turns no longer tick cooldowns; they tick when control switches between the party and enemy side.
Do Updates include version numbers?
No verified formal public version number was found.
Are Quick Patches detailed in Updates?
Only when the original announcement provides details; otherwise the page records the event itself.
Does have a public changelog channel?
Yes. The public changelogs channel contains owner-authored mechanics and balance notes.
Primary evidence
Sources and check dates
Owner-authored September 4 note: repeated turns no longer tick cooldowns; cooldowns tick when control switches between party and enemy sides.
Official DiscordOfficial changelogsOwner-authored balance note covering Narcissist and Perfectionist Stamina regeneration and Gustwalker after battle.
Official DiscordGame announcementsPublic opening, patch, reset, and development notices.
Official Discord2,000 CCU and 500,000+ visits milestoneOfficial milestone post; it does not provide patch notes.
Public TrelloForgotten Stories public TrelloOpen work-in-progress records checked 2026-09-13T01:38:18.558Z.
Community channelPublic Discord Videos channelCommunity videos are included as signals, never as official proof.
Official DiscordSeptember 12 codes and Wiki clarificationPosted 2026-09-12T17:41:04.722Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:35:27.074Z.
Official DiscordUpcasting increase reduced to 20%Posted 2026-09-10T17:47:59.009Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z.
Official DiscordAffinity scaling correctionPosted 2026-09-10T17:50:54.366Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z.
Official DiscordCleave, Serrated Blade and Jagged UppercutPosted 2026-09-10T15:52:58.908Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z.
Official DiscordRapier Needle BarragePosted 2026-09-10T15:53:33.941Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z.
Official DiscordCursed Inferno DoT starting valuePosted 2026-09-10T16:16:26.536Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:36:37.265Z.
Official DiscordRacco: Greataxe QTE made easierPosted 2026-09-10T05:19:36.123Z; checked 2026-09-10T07:36:13.104Z.
Official DiscordOfficial weapon FAQ: Greataxe inputsPosted 2026-08-21T18:45:09.382Z; checked 2026-09-10T07:36:13.104Z.
Official DiscordDagger Frenzy trigger and bonusesPosted 2026-09-08T16:44:47.344Z; checked 2026-09-10T01:41:28.916Z.
Official DiscordPerfection damage applies only to weaponsPosted 2026-09-08T16:04:51.980Z; checked 2026-09-10T01:41:28.916Z.
Official DiscordExecution Blow base-damage reductionPosted 2026-09-10T15:50:21.645Z; checked 2026-09-13T01:35:15.806Z.
Official DiscordChangelogs reaction-role noticePosted 2026-09-09T21:41:22.677Z; checked 2026-09-10T01:37:41.697Z.
Official DiscordSkystruck and Chaoschain base-damage reductionsPosted 2026-09-08T02:03:02.350Z; checked 2026-09-08T02:52:54.969Z.
Official DiscordGiant Spider and Clayvorant base-Health reductionsPosted 2026-09-08T00:59:44.165Z; checked 2026-09-08T01:37:41.481Z.
Official DiscordWeapon Speed gain removalPosted 2026-09-06T13:34:09.966Z; checked 2026-09-07T01:38:54.287Z.
Official DiscordSpeed and extra-turn thresholdsPosted 2026-08-21T18:02:13.964Z; checked 2026-09-07T01:38:54.287Z.
Official DiscordUnstoppable Wind Speed reductionPosted 2026-09-06T13:44:37.645Z; checked 2026-09-07T01:38:54.287Z.
Official DiscordMeditate Mana recovery increasePosted 2026-09-06T13:54:31.940Z; checked 2026-09-07T01:38:54.287Z.
Official DiscordTrue Strength Cestus correctionPosted 2026-09-06T00:52:12.652Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordCounterweight threshold and weight scalingPosted 2026-09-05T05:13:48.165Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordCounter stack and consumption rulesPosted 2026-09-05T05:47:25.755Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordTome cooldown set to zeroPosted 2026-09-05T04:37:26.147Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordSpell learning and Tome limitationPosted 2026-08-21T18:02:36.114Z; edited 2026-09-04T23:28:00+08:00 (minute precision); checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordElemental portions and effect triggersPosted 2026-09-05T20:09:29.601Z; edited 2026-09-06T08:52:00+08:00 (minute precision); checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordAffinity bonus-damage scaling fixPosted 2026-09-05T20:11:28.212Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordInitial data-loss investigation warningPosted 2026-09-05T16:29:26.582Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordStaff attribution to data loadingPosted 2026-09-05T16:32:18.521Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordStaff expected data to returnPosted 2026-09-05T16:43:52.516Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Official DiscordRacco requested recovery reportsPosted 2026-09-05T17:09:46.115Z; checked 2026-09-06T03:10:47.686Z.
Connected field routes
Related guides
Inspect public work-in-progress records.
02Startverified wiki directoryBrowse every verified category and evidence state.
03Official sourcesverified codes checkCheck the dated not-found result and official verification scope.
04Official sourcescurrent Roblox activityRefresh players, visits, favorites, votes, and rating safely.